English Festival

Le livre sur les quais will open its doors once more in its twelfth iteration from the 3rd to 5th September 2021, offering exciting events including round tables, debates, literary cruises, and signing sessions throughout the historic city of Morges and on the lakeside.

The festival, always greatly enjoyed by its guests thanks to its relaxed and friendly atmosphere, will once again consider important themes of contemporary literature.

This year’s honorary president is Spanish author Javier Cercas, our guest publisher is the Editions de l'Olivier, which is celebrating its 30th anniversary this year, and our guest of honour will be the Netherlands.


This year, the team at Le livre sur les quais remains optimistic and is working to create a safe and virus-compatible event. But owing to these unprecedented circumstances, this edition will be limited to 150 authors – coming from Switzerland, French-speaking countries, and beyond. 

Learning from its previous edition, the capacities and the arrangement of the venues will be rethought, with designated signing areas and a library tent. 


The programme for families and children will also be strengthened by the addition of a children's area.


Foundation Le livre sur les quais 


Anne-Catherine Lyon – President

Vera Michalski-Hoffmann – board member

Olivier Babel – board member

Brigitte Waridel – board member


Operational team - 2021 edition 


Fanny Meyer : director

Adélaïde Fabre : artistic director


Laurence Barbey : artistic coordinator

Colin Bottinelli : web manager / production & communication assistant

Valentine Loup : administrative coordinator


Nicolas Di Meo : visual communication

Aurélie Grao : press officer

Maryline Jaccard : volunteers’ coordinator

Anne Jaggi & Valérie Meylan : library managers

Aube Mezière : programming assistant

Sandro Santoro : technical & logistics manager


Programming Committee


Adélaïde Fabre : President

Tasja Dorkofikis : English programming

Valérie Meylan : youth programming & cultural mediation coordinator

Vera Michalski-Hoffmann

Marie Musy

Anne Pitteloud

Pascal Schouwey